HOW NOT TO CONSOLE SOMEBODY

2016.09.06, by Ansel
Filed under Grief, Journal, Personal

“They’re in a better place now”
Hurl yourself and your kid in front of a drunk driver and say that to me that again.

“They were too good for this earth”
So what, you and I are garbage then?

“You have to learn to let go of your anger, or you’ll never find peace”
Two of my dearest friends died horribly ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

“You have the strength to overcome”
What’s wrong with you I’m not trying to lose weight

“They would’ve wanted you to be happy”
They also would’ve wanted to be ALIVE

“God never gives us more than we can handle”
Then WHY in God's name are you spending money on health insurance

“Stop lashing out at people who want to help you”
Stop telling me that I shouldn’t be sad when life is DESTROYED

“Let’s stop talking about this now, you’re making other people sad”
I kid you not, this was actually said to me…